Thursday, January 13, 2005

Bitchin' about transit

When ever you need to get someone to bitch about transit talk to commuters or students. (Oh yes, I've listened to you all bitch about the LTC!!). Get some gripes from them and then ask the transit people about it...or in terms of workers perspective you could try the unions (ie. if it sucks because there are not enough drivers or they don't want to pay for new lines etc.). You could also try community groups. Call some of the neighbourhood associations and see if they have anything to say about it. Chances are there aren't enough busses coming to their area and someone's pissed off.

OR get someone from city council (preferably not the guy in charge of tranist...think more city controller) to talk about it...

:) Hope that helps!

melinda

P.s. three stories in the Freeps tomorrow. One about half naked western guys and gals...oh yeah, I'm hard news baby.


0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home